Faculty & Staff
Administration

Elle-Maaret Näkkäläjärvi

apulaisrehtori/ Vice Rector +358 40 568 3111 elle-maaret.nakkalajarvi@sogsakk.fi

Janne Näkkäläjärvi

kehitysjohtaja/ Director of Program Development +358 40 759 9427 janne.nakkalajarvi@sogsakk.fi

Eeva-Liisa Rasmus-Moilanen

rehtori/ Rector +358 50 571 9562 eeva-liisa.rasmus-moilanen@sogsakk.fi
Teachers

Tea Niemelä

Student Counselor, Special Ed +35840 723 7201 tea.niemela@sogsakk.fi

Göran Blomster

saamenkäsityöt, korukivi- ja jalometalliala/ Gemstone & Precious Metal, Inari +358 40 731 0587 goran.blomster@sogsakk.fi

Kaisa Feodoroff

suomen kieli/ Finnish Language +358 40 764 4632 kaisa.feodoroff@sogsakk.fi

Satu Gahmberg

Travel & Tourism +35850 591 7943 satu.gahmberg@sogsakk.fi

Jackie Hrabok-Leppäjärvi

Assistant Professor jackie.hrabok-leppajarvi@sogsakk.fi or jhrabok@alaska.edu

Pasi Jaakonaho

saamenkäsityöt, kovat materiaalit ja korukivi- ja jalometalliala/ Sámi Handicrafts, Gemstone & Precious Metal +358 40 723 6894 pasi.jaakonaho@sogsakk.fi

Ismo Joentakanen

Wilderness and Nature,and Fisheries, Toivoniemi +358400 131 521 ismo.joentakanen@sogsakk.fi

Jyrki Jumisko

ravintola- ja cateringala/ Restaurant & Catering +358 40 723 7260 jyrki.jumisko@sogsakk.fi

Vesa Juntunen

Nature & Environment, Toivoniemi +358400 142 637 vesa.juntunen@sogsakk.fi

Outi Jääskö

Nature & Environment, Reindeer Husbandry, Toivoniemi +358400 395 679 outi.jaasko@sogsakk.fi

Anne Kaisanlahti

Social Services and Health Care +35840 487 8891 anne.kaisanlahti@sogsakk.fi

Heidi Kitti

pohjoissaamen kieli ja kulttuuri/ Northern Sámi Language & Culture +358 40 487 6890 heidi.kitti@sogsakk.fi

Leena Kiviniemi

Social Services and Health Care +35840 723 7224 leena.kiviniemi@sogsakk.fi

Jouni S. Laiti

saamenkäsityöt, kova materiaalit/ Sámi Handicrafts, Hard Materials +358 40 487 6889 jouni.laiti@sogsakk.fi

Tauno Ljetoff

Skolt Sami Language & Culture, Sajos +35850 433 4449 tauno.ljetoff@sogsakk.fi

Outi Länsman

Northern Sámi Language & Culture, SAJOS +35840 844 7399 outi.lansman@sogsakk.fi

Leena Magga

Nature & Environment, Reindeer Husbandry, Toivoniemi +35846 921 0613 leena.magga@sogsakk.fi

Minna-Carita Moilanen

Travel & Tourism +35840 487 8085 minna-carita.moilanen@sogsakk.fi

Iiris Mäenpää

Inari Sámi Language & Culture, Sajos +35840 487 6887 iiris.maenpaa@sogsakk.fi

Paavo Nevalainen

Nature & Environment, Toivoniemi +358400 150 658 paavo.nevalainen@sogsakk.fi

Anna Näkkäläjärvi-Länsman

Sámi Music +35850 409 3988 anna.nakkalajarvi-lansman@sogsakk.fi

Ellen Pautamo

Northern Sámi Language & Culture +35840 764 4612 ellen.pautamo@sogsakk.fi

Petri Puttonen

tieto- ja viestintätekniikka/ Data Processing +358 40 723 7179 petri.puttonen@sogsakk.fi

Arto Saijets

saamenkäsityöt, kovat materiaalit/ Sámi Handicraft, Hard Materials +358 40 764 4694 arto.saijets@sogsakk.fi

Irina Saijets

Sámi Handicrafts, Soft Materials +35840 197 6213 irina.saijets@sogsakk.fi

Kirsi Schildt

Travel & Tourism +35840 487 6886

Anniina Turunen

Sámi Handicrafts, Soft Materials +35840 723 6759 anniina.turunen@sogsakk.fi

Arja Vanhatalo-Lustig

Restaurant & Catering +35840 723 7250 arja.vanhatalo-lustig@sogsakk.fi

Tarja Åvist

Social Services and Health Care +35850 5947 524 tarja.åvist@sogsakk.fi
Dormitories, Kitchens, & Premises

Matti Harjuniemi

Dormitory Supervisor +35840 707 3791 matti.harjuniemi@sogsakk.fi

Anu Isoaho

Custodian, Toivoniemi +35840 764 4572 anu.isoaho@sogsakk.fi

Marja-Leena Järvenpää

Custodian, Inari +35840 723 7108 marja-leena.jarvenpaa@sogsakk.fi

Minna Kauppinen

Dormitory Supervisor +35840 707 3792 minna.kauppinen@sogsakk.fi

Annikki Kopakkala

Custodian, Inari +35850 477 4629 annikki.kopakkala@sogsakk.fi

Anne Tervaniemi

Kitchen Hostess +35840 724 3786 anne.tervaniemi@sogsakk.fi

Leena Tervaniemi

Custodian, Inari +35840 764 4172 leena.tervaniemi@sogsakk.fi

Leila Valle

Kitchen, Toivoniemi +35840 764 4209 leila.valle@sogsakk.fi

Virpi Valle-Perätalo

Dormitory Supervisor +358400 290 758 virpi.valle@sogsakk.fi

Jarmo Wetterstrand

Dormitory Supervisor +35850 400 1734 jarmo.wetterstrand@sogsakk.fi
Projects

Janne Näkkäläjärvi

kehitysjohtaja/ Director of Program Development +358 40 759 9427 janne.nakkalajarvi@sogsakk.fi
Reindeer Abattoir & Leather Tannery

Nilla Angeli

Planner, Toivoniemi, Kaamanen +35850 325 5756 nilla.angeli@sogsakk.fi

Outi Jääskö

Nature & Environment, Reindeer Husbandry, Toivoniemi +358400 395 679 outi.jaasko@sogsakk.fi
International Program Staff
IT-Staff
Virtual & Distance Education

Virtual Education Support

Available Monday to Friday 8AM -16PM +358295 333 555 tukipalvelu@sogsakk.fi

Tarja Huhtala

Project Staff, Arktista pedagogiikkaa II -hanke +35850 327 2843 tarja.huhtala@sogsakk.fi

Johanna Laakso

Distance Education Support, Virtual Education +35840 549 7429 johanna.laakso@sogsakk.fi

Unni Länsman

Project Manager, Arktista pedagogiikkaa II-hanke +35850 502 1357 unni.lansman@sogsakk.fi

Tiisu-Maria Näkkäläjärvi

Planner, Virtual Education +35840 378 0304 tiisu-maria.nakkalajarvi@sogsakk.fi

Ellen Pautamo

Northern Sámi Language & Culture +35840 764 4612 ellen.pautamo@sogsakk.fi
Student Study Office
koulutustarjonta-banneri.jpg Applicants

The Sámi Education Institute prepares students for employment in the workforce. We provide training for young adults and mature students. We provide companies and communities with work-based training and development services.

common_readmore
opiskelijalle.jpg Students

Welcome to the Sámi Education Institute! This section will provide students with information to help cope with everyday practices and to succeed in their academic studies.

common_readmore
vaaka-hankkeet.jpg Projects

Ongoing and completed projects at the Sámi Education Institute.

common_readmore
palvelut.jpg Services

The Sámi Education Institute works closely with companies and other organizations in the region. We are actively developing our services to provide workplace solutions.

common_readmore
tietoa-meista-vaaka.jpg Further Information

common_readmore
virtuaaalikoulu.jpg Virtual Education

Support for Virtual Education

common_readmore